Studies on a Phonograph


I’m convinced that sometimes God opens our eyes a little wider to see beauty around us.  Sometimes that beauty is evident in something He made- and sometimes that beauty is seen is something He enable someone else to make.  That’s what I love about photography.  It’s about capturing beauty.  Unique beauty.  (Believe it or not overflowing trash cans *do* have an odd sense of some kind of beauty around them…. I’ve got pictures to prove it. hehe.)

Today I saw beauty in a piece of furniture that’s been in our house for years.  As long as I can remember….  I’m honestly not quite sure how we came to have it.  Today, though, my great-grandmother’s phonograph had a lovely vintage beauty.

2 thoughts on “Studies on a Phonograph

  1. True, Laurel, true. 🙂 I love your thoughts on beauty; I have had lots of thought on that this year!!! And…the pictures are great!

Leave a Reply

