Wondrous Works


If someone were to ask me what I love most about photography it would be hard to give them one answer.  I love finding a different perspective on things- seeing things in a different way.  I love trying to capture someone’s personality.  I love telling a story with a series of images.  But if I had to pick just one thing I love about photography…. I think it would have to capturing creation.  The heavens really do declare the glory of God; nature bears witness of a Creator; a flower speaks of a of creativity that I could never begin to comprehend.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

All things were made by him; and without him was not any thing made that was made…  Many, O LORD my God, are Thy wonderful works which Thou hast done…When I consider Thy heavens, the work of Thy fingers, the moon and the stars, which Thou hast ordained; What is man, that Thou art mindful of him? and the son of man, that Thou visitest him? O LORD our Lord, how excellent is Thy name in all the earth!  I will praise Thee, O LORD, with my whole heart; I will shew forth all Thy marvelous works.

2 thoughts on “Wondrous Works

  1. These are such beautiful pictures Laurel! 😀 Yes, I think that is what I love best about “viewing” photography pictures. 🙂 It’s amazing how God’s creation can be captured for a moment in an image. 🙂 You have such a talent that He has given you for it too…so thank you for sharing your gifts with us and allowing us to see a piece of His glorious creation today. 🙂

    Many Blessings and Hugs!
    ~Rachel~ 🙂

Leave a Reply

