faith * Macro Monday


Now faith is the substance of things hoped for,

the evidence of things not seen.

[Hebrews 11:1]

That the trial of your faith, being much more precious

than of gold that perisheth, though it be tried with fire,

might be found unto praise and honour and glory

at the appearing of Jesus Christ:

whom having not seen, ye love; in whom,

though now ye see Him not, yet believing,

ye rejoice with joy unspeakable and full of glory…

[1st Peter 1:7-8]

Without faith it is impossible to please Him…

[Hebrews 11:6]

4 thoughts on “faith * Macro Monday

  1. I needed this encouragement to day Laurel! 🙂

    I have a post to write on prayer today and I’ve been feeling unfocused and unmotivated all morning. Having trouble having *faith* that God can use my poor writing skills and lack of perspective for His glory. 😉 “Without God I can do nothing”…and “Greater is He that is in me than he that is in the world”…both of which are helping to encourage me to stop focusing (still) on my wishes and myself and focus on Him. 🙂 Let Him use it if He will and have *faith* that He is working in me today. Whatever ends up being written (no matter how poor it is) He can use in even just one persons life (even if it’s just my own life). 😉

    Thank you for sharing my dear! 😀 Have a blessed day!
    ~Rachel~

Leave a Reply

