*bright*


Ever since I took this picture a couple of months ago it’s reminded me of the “Bride of Christ”.  I think it’s the “brightness”… It reminds me that the Bride of Christ – the Church – is made bright and spotless by Christ.  A type of righteousness that only comes by having the Son shine through.

Even as Christ also loved the church, and gave Himself for it;

That He might sanctify and cleanse it

With the washing of water by the Word,

That He might present it to Himself a glorious church,

Not having spot, or wrinkle, or any such thing;

But that it should be holy and without blemish.

[Ephesians 5:25-27]

So today remember that you are “bought with a price” and “called out of darkness”.  And don’t just remember it… With the help of the Holy Spirit, live like it.

7 thoughts on “*bright*

      • hi laurel, My name is cameron. I live in las vegas and i am trying to get a christian clothing line started and would love to use this picture for a girls graphic on a shirt. I wanted to use something that had to do with the bride of Christ and would love to use this photo in my line. I wanted to ask u first and get permission
        .

Leave a Reply

