rocks * Macro Monday


The whole multitude of the disciples began to rejoice and praise God

With a loud voice for all the mighty works that they had seen…

And some of the Pharisees from among the multitude said unto Him,

“Master, rebuke thy disciples.”

And he answered and said unto them,

“I tell you that, if these should hold their peace,

The stones would immediately cry out.”

[Luke 19]

Two thoughts:

God *will* be glorified as He should be.

And…

I don’t want a bunch of rocks to do the job that what we were made for. ๐Ÿ™‚


4 thoughts on “rocks * Macro Monday

  1. Great picture! And great thoughts too! Yes indeed, I don’t want the rocks to do my job either (though I don’t mind if they join in – that would be amazing!). ๐Ÿ˜€

    Have a blessed day dear!
    ~Rachel~

  2. Ah! I love this reminder…oh I agree with you! that would be sad indeed for rocks to be doing something because I wasn’t doing it. There is a song I love based on that verse, and I’ve always loved it. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

