nothing * Macro Monday


So, I sat down last night to do write today’s post.  I had an idea in mind, too.  But it didn’t pan out.  No big deal; next idea!  Hmm… Still nothing.  And then a verse came to mind:

Without Me ye can do nothing. [John 15:5]

My best efforts.

My best intentions.

My best ideas.

They’re worth a grand total of nothing without Him.

But that verse also implies something else – and it’s spelled out plainly in Philippians:

I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me. [Philippians 4:13]

So, as we get this new week started, I just thought I’d pass on what I was reminded of… All things are possible through Christ and everything is impossible without Him. 🙂

5 thoughts on “nothing * Macro Monday

  1. Yes, yes, YES! I love this. 🙂 It’s a wonderful place to be when I realize that anything I do without God is so empty – but with Him is such a fulfilled life. I love you sharing your heart, girl!

Leave a Reply

