mornings * Macro Monday


This I recall to my mind, therefore have I hope.

It is of the LORD’S mercies that we are not consumed, because His compassions fail not.

They are new every morning:

Great is Thy faithfulness.

The LORD is my portion, saith my soul; therefore will I hope in Him.

The LORD is good unto them that wait for Him, to the soul that seeketh Him.

It is good that a man should both hope and quietly wait for the salvation of the LORD.

[Lamentations 3:21-26]

 

8 thoughts on “mornings * Macro Monday

  1. Oh my gracious, Laurel! That pictures is amazing. 🙂

    Of course, the verses are *so* good – I love how it begins; how he says he has remembered this and because of that, he has hope. Ah sweet place of blessed assurance. 🙂

  2. Pingback: The Monday Ho-Hums « chai addict

Leave a Reply

