italy [re]view * part 5


And the final list….

My Ten Favorite Images from Italy

1. Rome | Roma

Every now and again, happy little photographic accidents happen… like birds flying into your frame.

2. Colosseo | Roma

I like this image of the Colosseum because of the vintagey feel and the unusual angle.

3. Ponte Vecchio | Firenze

God paints the most beautiful sunsets….

4. Overlooking the City | Firenze

This older lady sat here for a long while – It intrigued me.  Who was she?  Why was she just sitting there?  What was going through her mind?

5. A Storm Rolls In | Colosseo | Roma

One afternoon we had a little free time, so we spent it sitting on a hill close to the Colloseum and did some people watching.  After a while some serious-looking rain clouds started building up, giving the seen an almost-HDR look.  I loved the imposing backdrop that it gave for this imposing building.

6. Colosseo by Night | Roma

Probably my second-favorite image from the trip… I like the contrast of the ancient Colloseum with the busy night-life in Rome.


7. Venice | Venezia

To me this says “Typical Venice”… So much charm and magic.

8. Santa Maria della Salute | Venezia

Those blue and red blurs near the bottom of the frame?  Those are boats.  The “streets” of Venice are busy at night!

9. Venezia | Venice

Again… Typical Venetian charm… Gondolas and all.

10. Double Rainbow Over Manarola | Cinque Terre

Without a doubt this is my favorite image from Italy.  I love when you’re looking at something beautiful and God says, “Ha!  I can make it better!”  What I didn’t realize until I got home was that God sent a *double* rainbow that morning.  As Ansel Adams once said, “Sometimes I do get to places just when God’s ready to have somebody click the shutter. “

4 thoughts on “italy [re]view * part 5

Leave a Reply

