365 Days of Gratefulness | Day One


Like a lot of photographers, I’m always looking for new ways to keep myself fresh and find ways to keep me shooting.  As a stay-at-home wife and mommy it’s hard to find a few minutes to dedicate to taking pictures.  I have to try hard to make it happen.  Over the next year I will be sharing one picture daily.  Somethings will be huge and some will be tiny.  This project goes a little beyond simply taking a picture.  Each one will represent something I am grateful for.  And that’s where you come in…. I’d like to invite you to join me!  The rules are simple:

1) Post one picture every day.  You can use your blog, Facebook, or Instagram.  I’ll be posting here and on Instagram (@365daysofgratefulness)

2) You don’t have to be photographer!  I’m doing this as a personal photo challenge, but it’s more about being thankful for the blessings we enjoy every day.

3) It’s okay to miss a day once in a while… This is not something I’m doing because I have nothing else to keep me busy.  Actually, I’m doing this because I am busy and want a chance to slow down and realize just how much I have to be grateful for.  BUT don’t turn this into a chore, okay? 🙂  Chances are I won’t complete my 365 days in a year.  That’s okay.

4) If you decide to join me, let me know and I’ll give you a shout out along with anyone else that’s participating! 🙂

Day One

Today I am so grateful for little people – and even more so the chance to be a mommy to a little person.  It’s a hard, hard job, but next to marriage, the greatest earthly blessing I can think of.FB-twomonths6

3 thoughts on “365 Days of Gratefulness | Day One

  1. Pingback: chai addict

  2. Pingback: 365 Days of Gratefulness | Day Three | chai addict

  3. Pingback: 365 Days of Gratefulness | Day Four | chai addict

Leave a Reply

